About Us

Hello, and welcome to my little corner of the blogosphere!

My name is Lana and I am the proud homeschooling mom of two wonderful girls. I started this blog as a way to share our day to day homeschooling adventures with our friends and family, and with the encouragement of the wonderful ladies in the Hip Homeschool Moms Community, as a place to share resources and ideas.

The Tiny Humans

Please allow me to introduce the stars of this show: The Tiny Humans!

Meet Munchkin.

lex2

She is my smarty-pants 5 year old, and has an incredible imagination.

This little bundle of energy’s favourite things to do include making up detailed fairy tale stories, painting, baking and just about anything that can be done outside! On this year’s to-do list, she has included learning to roller blade, building and flying a homemade kite, taking the train to visit Mimi and Pipi, finding at least twenty new geocaches, and riding her bike with no training wheels.

Over here is the Little Princess.

a1

This little girl is my 3 year old sweetheart. She has an incredible bond with animals, and loves to play pretend. She very much enjoys doing her own ‘school work’ alongside her big sister, and spends much of her days playing pretend with her stuffed baby animals, painting and trying to do whatever her big sister is doing!

Follow along as I share the ups and downs of our crazy homeschool journey!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.